All-PAC-10 boys soccer selected

Phoenixville senior midfielder Alex Monteiro and sophomore midfielder Tony Silva were voted honorable mention on this year’s All-Pioneer Athletic Conference boys soccer team in balloting by the league coaches.

Spring-Ford placed six players on the first team in senior forward David Gulati, junior forward Dan DiLiberto, senior midfielder Jerry Williams, senior midfielder Nick Bombard, senior defender Kole Lyons and senior goalkeeper Pat Swartz.

The Rams also put two players on the second unit in senior mdifielder Brian Gryscavage and sophomore defender Cole Pajovich.

Perkiomen Valley was represented on the first team by senior forward Scott Neal and senior midfielder Matt Genuardi. The Vikings also had four players named to the second team in junior midfielder Alex Dove, senior defender Kyle Charlton, junior defender Trent Vernon and junior goalkeeper Corey Jackson.


Two more Perkiomen Valley players made honorable mention. They were senior midfielder Ryan Szabo and junior defender Chase Koffel.