In Other News

Phoenixville School District eyes ways to close achievement gap

By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

Police seek Norristown shooting suspect

NORRISTOWN >> Detectives are investigating a shooting during a home invasion robbery in the 1200 block of West Washington Street shortly before midnight Wednesday. ...

By Oscar Gamble ogamble@21st-centurymedia.com @OGamble_TH on Twitter|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • Columnists

    Time is the most precious commodity of all

    I’m sure I’m not the only one among us who has noticed that times flies.

    By Mike Zielinski Guest columnist|

  • News

    State universities and union pursue 3rd-party solutions

    WEST CHESTER >> As negotiations between state universities and the faculty union continue to stall, both sides proposed contract discussions be handled by a third party but under different rules.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter|

  • News

    Phoenixville woman dies in 3-vehicle crash in Upper Providence

    UPPER PROVIDENCE >> Authorities say a Phoenixville woman was killed in a three-vehicle crash in Upper Providence Tuesday morning.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

  • News

    Villanova Law hosts policy forum on drug epidemic

    Radnor>> Better funding of programs and better treatment options in and out of state correctional facilities are needed to help a growing drug problem, particularly opioids, in the commonwealth, said state leaders and scholars at a Villanova policy symposium held Sept. 17.

    By Kevin Tustin ktustin@21st-centurymedia.com @KevinTustin on Twitter|

  • Business

    Three largest Impact Thrift stores on tour itinerary

    NORRISTOWN>>Yard sale season may be winding down, but the bargains at thrift stores beckon all year round.

    By Gary Puleo gpuleo@21st-centurymedia.com @MustangMan48 on Twitter|

  • Accidents and disasters

    Update: Truck driver pulled from quarry at Glasgow Inc. in East Whiteland

    EAST Whiteland >> An oversize industrial dump truck rolled 100 feet down an embankment at the Glasgow Inc. Catanach Quarry injuring the driver and requiring an extensive rescue effort to safely remove him Monday morning.

    By Pete Bannan pbannan@21st-centurymedia.com @petebannan on Twitter|

  • News

    Aqua Pa. announces Chester County projects

    Aqua Pennsylvania recently announced that $3.1 million in infrastructure improvement projects in Schuylkill and Tredyffrin townships and in West Chester borough in Chester County.

    |

  • News

    Limerick police investigate shots fired at home

    LIMERICK >> Police are asking for help from anyone with information about a shooting incident early Sunday morning on Linfield-Trappe Road.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Chesco Landscapes3 effort is underway

    WEST CHESTER >> Chester County’s comprehensive municipal and countywide planning document, a mainstay of the effort to preserve open space and revitalize urban settings, will be updated over the next two years with public meetings and information session.

    By Michael P. Rellahan mrellahan@21st-centurymedia.com @ChescoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Pop-up parks in Chester County put focus on open space

    PHOENIXVILLE >> Several parking spaces on Bridge Street in Phoenixville were transformed into a temporary public park on Friday, one of several pop-up parks that will be seen in the region.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS