In Other News

‘Long Island Medium’ coming to Liacouras Center in Philadelphia

By Brian Bingaman bbingaman@21st-centurymedia.com @brianbingaman on Twitter|

‘More-with-Less’: Iconic cookbook celebrates 40th anniversary

Cara Longacre Hurst remembers testing many, many recipes. She was just a kid when her mom wrote the “More-with-Less” cookbook, celebrating “simple, joyful eating.” ...

By Emily Ryan For Digital First Media|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Blast from the past

    PAOLI >> History buffs and military enthusiasts alike enjoyed the Paoli Battlefield Preservation’s 4th annual Heritage Day honoring those who served in the United States armed forces.

    Virginia Lindak For Digital First Media|

  • News

    Felony Lane Gang members off to prison

    WEST CHESTER >> One by one, members of the so-called “Felony Lane Gang” caught in Chester County and Philadelphia this spring are entering guilty pleas for crimes associated with the East Coast theft ring they were a part of.

    By Michael P. Rellahan mrellahan@21st-centurymedia.com @ChescoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Phoenixville official: Upcoming meeting is a ‘witch hunt’

    PHOENIXIVLLE >> Phoenixville Borough Council Vice President Dana Dugan didn’t mince words when describing the agenda for Monday’s special council meeting.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

  • Columnists

    Time is the most precious commodity of all

    I’m sure I’m not the only one among us who has noticed that times flies.

    By Mike Zielinski Guest columnist|

  • News

    Phoenixville School District eyes ways to close achievement gap

    PHOENIXVILLE >> It’s an issue school district officials everywhere have been trying to tackle. What is the best way to close the achievement gap among historically under-performing and disadvantaged students?

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

  • Shootings

    Police seek Norristown shooting suspect

    NORRISTOWN >> Detectives are investigating a shooting during a home invasion robbery in the 1200 block of West Washington Street shortly before midnight Wednesday.

    By Oscar Gamble ogamble@21st-centurymedia.com @OGamble_TH on Twitter|

  • News

    The first day of autumn sees (fake) snow in West Chester

    WEST CHESTER >> The first day of fall in the borough looked a lot like winter. Despite clear skies and temperatures in the 80s, snow covered the first block of East Gay Street Thursday. Production crews were in front of The Classic Diner and Side Bar & Restaurant filming a holiday commercial for the Pennsylvania Lottery.

    By Pete Bannan pbannan@21st-centurymedia.com @petebannan on Twitter|

  • News

    Upper Pottsgrove mulls open-space trapping request

    UPPER POTTSGROVE >> Township commissioners remain undecided about one man’s request for permission to trap for coyote, raccoon and fox on township-owned open space off West Moyer Road.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Pottstown woman sent to prison for role in murder

    NORRISTOWN >> A Pottstown woman who ran a drug trafficking business with her onetime paramour is on her way to state prison for playing a role in the murder of another man during a dispute about money related to the drug deals.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • Lifestyle

    Communities can get schooled in fitness by using district facilities

    School grounds are no longer just for students and staff but are often open to the community for fitness opportunities.

    By Michilea Patterson mpatterson@21st-centurymedia.com @MichileaP on Twitter|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS