In Other News

Prepare healthful, nutritious back-to-school lunches

By Michilea Patterson mpatterson@21st-centurymedia.com @MichileaP on Twitter |

Area seniors recognized as Montgomery County ‘trailblazers’

SCHWENKSVILLE >> A few area seniors are receiving some recognition for walking some of Montgomery County’s best trails. ...

By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter |

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • Entertainment

    Kiss goes back to its small market roots on latest tour

    As far as Gene Simmons is concerned, Kiss is back on the road because that’s just what the band does.

    By Gary Graff ggraff@digitalfirstmedia.com, @GraffonMusic on Twitter |

  • Education

    Local school supply lists now available online TeacherLists.com

    Parents from local schools have a new tool in their back-to-school bag of tricks this year, as all of their schools supply lists are now posted on TeacherLists.com.

    For Digital First Media |

  • News

    Bail lowered in WCU rape case; man remains in jail

    WEST CHESTER >> A former West Chester University student remains in Chester County Prison today after a Common Pleas Court judge lowered his bail on rape charges, but not sufficiently to allow his family to post a bond.

    By Michael P. Rellahan mrellahan@21st-centurymedia.com @ChescoCourtNews on Twitter |

  • Crime

    Juvenile robbed at gunpoint in West Chester

    WEST CHESTER >> A male teenager has reportedly told police he was robbed at gunpoint near the Subway on West Strasburg Road in broad daylight Tuesday, police said.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter |

  • Elections

    GOP vice presidential nominee Mike Pence speaks at Tech Tube in King of Prussia

    UPPER MERION >> Nearly 250 Donald Trump supporters attended a campaign speech by Republican vice presidential nominee Mike Pence at custom fabricated parts manufacturer Tech Tube Inc in King of Prussia Tuesday afternoon.

    By Oscar Gamble ogamble@21st-centurymedia.com @OGamble_TH on Twitter |

  • News

    Montgomery County Suicide Prevention Taskforce urges residents to know warning signs

    NORRISTOWN >> For Montgomery County Commissioner Joe Gale, the issue of suicide prevention hits a personal note.

    By Kaitlyn Foti kfoti@21st-centurymedia.com @kaitlynfoti on Twitter |

  • News

    Official: Phoenixville paving project underway

    PHOENIXVILLE >> State Sen. Andy Dinniman, D-19th Dist., announced that work will begin Wednesday on a $2.2 million project to resurface and repair almost 10 miles of roadway on four state highways in Chester County including in Phoenixville.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

  • Food

    FOOD: Five takes on late-summer pies

    Piles of peaches, tons of tomatoes, buckets of blackberries — savor the flavors of summer … in a pie.

    By Emily Ryan For Digital First Media |

  • Food

    YANKEE CHEF: Make room for this sweet, spicy recipe

    What would summer be without the stickiness that is barbecue and the smell of sausages literally floating overhead? Try this sweet, yet spicy, recipe that pairs well with anything you can lug to the picnic table ... and then some!

    By Jim Bailey |

  • News

    Pottstown schools OKs 3-year teacher contract

    POTTSTOWN >> Just in time for the start of school, the school board voted 7-1 Monday night to approve a three-year contract with the teachers union that will cost taxpayers more than $1.3 million by the end of the third year.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter |

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS