In Other News

Playcrafters brings ‘Next to Normal’ to area theater fans

By Mary Cantell For Playcrafters|

Family of South Coventry native Paul Kochu seek answers surrounding his death

SOUTH COVENTRY >> It’s been almost two years since the Kochu family lost a son and brother in a mysterious disappearance and the family is still looking for answers. ...

By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • Opinion

    Reflections on the Olympics: The Statue

    “Even if you are not religious, how can you look at Christ the Redeemer and not be impressed.” — Anonymous

    |

  • Lifestyle

    THE TABLE: Boston, Massachusetts

    It was in Boston that the American Revolution erupted with the Boston Tea Party. The British retaliated for this event with the colonists feistily fighting back.

    |

  • News

    Lower Pottsgrove Police begin search for missing woman, reward offered

    LOWER POTTSGROVE >> Authorities have begun investigating the disappearance of an area woman one day after her car was discovered abandoned in a North Coventry Township park.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

  • Crime

    Police: Naked man arrested after masturbating in public

    WEST GOSHEN >> Police arrested a Collegeville man after he allegedly masturbated naked in public several times along Boot Road in August and September.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter|

  • News

    East Norriton woman pleads not guilty to charges she killed neighbor

    NORRISTOWN >> An East Norriton woman has pleaded not guilty to murder-related charges in connection with the alleged assault of her elderly neighbor who authorities said died from complications of a hip fracture he suffered during the assault.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Prosecutors seek to use bloody photos in Norristown murder trial

    NORRISTOWN >> Prosecutors are seeking to include color photographs of the “brutal murder” of Christopher Thomas as evidence in the homicide case against Luis Martinez-Perez.

    By Kaitlyn Foti kfoti@21st-centurymedia.com @kaitlynfoti on Twitter|

  • Business

    Montgomery County hotel occupancies jump 7.3% for July 2016

    July was a pretty good month for the 74 hotels in Montgomery County. In fact, according to the Valley Forge Tourism and Convention Board (VFTCB) it was the most successful July ever for the county’s hotels, with occupancies up 7.3 percent, according to data released by STR Inc., a global benchmarking analytics firm.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

  • Business

    New fast casual restaurant opens at King of Prussia Town Center

    king of prussia >> As you enter the b.good fast casual eatery at King of Prussia Town Center, the signs that you’re about to “be good” to yourself with clean, healthy eating are everywhere.

    By Gary Puleo gpuleo@21st-centurymedia.com @MustangMan48 on Twitter|

  • News

    Injured military veterans bike through West Goshen to 9/11 memorial

    WEST GOSHEN >> In an effort to preserve the memory of the lives lost and sacrifices made on Sept. 11, 2001, and to help one another recover from the physical and mental injuries suffered during their time in military service, approximately 100 military veterans stopped by West Chester on their 330- mile bike ride Tuesday.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter|

  • News

    Audubon-based nonprofit aims to ‘end the digital divide’ in education

    LOWER PROVIDENCE >> Back-to-school time can be full of excitement. And for most school-age children, a new academic year means the opportunity to learn, grow and build upon the base of knowledge gained the year before. But for many low-income students, there are roadblocks to scholastic achievement. Chief among them is access to quality computers and educational software, which are essential to success.

    By Oscar Gamble ogamble@21st-centurymedia.com @OGamble_TH on Twitter|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS