In Other News

Center City Jazz Festival features six hours of live music April 30

By Brian Bingaman bbingaman@21st-centurymedia.com @brianbingaman on Twitter |

Wawa introduces Wi-Fi by Comcast

People who visit the more than 700 Wawa stores in Delaware, Florida, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania and Virginia now have access to free WiFi, thanks to a new collaboration between the company and Comcast. ...

Digital First Media Staff |

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Spring-Ford district reviews modernized learning plans

    ROYERSFORD >> In an effort to engage students and create a modernized learning environment, the Spring-Ford Area School District is doubling down on the use of technology inside the classroom.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

  • News

    REPLAY: What’s happening around town on Primary Election Day

    We were out and about all day checking on voters and what’s happening during this Primary Election Day in Pennsylvania. Here is what it looked like

    |

  • News

    Cosby faces May 24 preliminary hearing for alleged sex assault

    NORRISTOWN >> One day after a state court threw out Bill Cosby’s appeal of a judge’s pretrial ruling, officials on Tuesday set a May preliminary hearing date for the entertainer who his accused of sexually assaulting a woman in his Cheltenham home more than a decade ago.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter |

  • News

    Prosecutors oppose Pennsylvania AG Kane’s appeal to state court

    NORRISTOWN >> Montgomery County prosecutors oppose embattled Pennsylvania Attorney General Kathleen Kane taking an appeal of a county judge’s pretrial rulings to a state court.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter |

  • News

    State court quashes Cosby’s appeal; opens door for preliminary hearing

    NORRISTOWN >> Entertainer Bill Cosby’s preliminary hearing on allegations he sexually assaulted a woman in his Montgomery County home can move forward now that a state court has quashed Cosby’s appeal of a county judge’s pretrial ruling in the case.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter |

  • News

    New bills to help volunteer firefighters in Pennsylvania

    WEST CHESTER >> Two pieces of legislation aimed at increasing retention and recruitment of volunteer firefighters recently introduced to the state Senate will, legislators hope, help revitalize sagging volunteerism in Pennsylvania’s fire departments.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter |

  • Food

    National Pretzel Day is April 26; watch how Philly Pretzel Factory makes their pretzels

    National Pretzel Day is just around the corner — Tuesday, April 26 to be exact — and we got a behind the scenes look at how the Philly Pretzel Factory makes their soft pretzels to celebrate the event.

    By Ashley Campbell acampbell@21st-centurymedia.com @TH_ashley on Twitter |

  • Business

    Body language, awards the focus at annual TriCounty Area Chamber of Commerce event

    UPPER PROVIDENCE >> The body language was clear Thursday at the end of speaker Janine Driver’s presentation at the TriCounty Area Chamber of Commerce dinner: Everyone was on their feet.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter |

  • News

    People sprint and shop at Philadelphia Premium Outlets in Limerick

    LIMERICK >> A 5K race at the Philadelphia Premium Outlets allowed people to run and window shop at the same time.

    By Michilea Patterson mpatterson@ 21st-centurymedia.com @MichileaP on Twitter |

  • Breaking News

    Phoenixville board OKs $450,000 in changes at new school site

    Phoenixville >> Taxpayers will foot a $450,000 bill for construction changes needed at the Early Learning Center and Elementary School site.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS