In Other News

First Phoenixville VegFest a huge success

By Virginia Lindak For Digital First Media|

Pop-up parks in Chester County put focus on open space

PHOENIXVILLE >> Several parking spaces on Bridge Street in Phoenixville were transformed into a temporary public park on Friday, one of several pop-up parks that will be seen in the region. ...

By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Think about it: The Five Hour Rule of Benjamin Franklin

    “Growth isn’t for everybody. Some people want to stay the same forever.” — Anonymous

    |

  • Entertainment

    September offers musicals and more at area theaters

    There’s a lot coming up this month in area theaters. From family shows to thrillers to Broadway hits – there’s something for just about everyone. Here’s a look at what’s happening:

    By Cheryl Thornburg cthornburg@berksmontnews.com|

  • News

    Montco takes up Park(ing) Day in Norristown

    NORRISTOWN >> When Norristown can’t go to the beach, why not take the beach to Norristown? Granted, it will be a pretty small beach — the size of one parking spot to be precise.

    By Kaitlyn Foti kfoti@21st-centurymedia.com @kaitlynfoti on Twitter|

  • News

    Two hospitalized after crash on Route 202

    WESTTOWN >> Two people were hospitalized following a two-vehicle crash on Route 202 Wednesday morning in the 1000 block of Wilmington Pike.

    By Adam Farence Afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence|

  • News

    Trooper murder panel to come from Chester County

    WEST CHESTER >> A panel of Chester County residents will be chosen next year to travel to Pike County in northeastern Pennsylvania to hear the trial of a man accused in the 2014 ambush murder of a state police trooper.

    By Michael P. Rellahan mrellahan@21st-centurymedia.com @ChescoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Cure4Cam to sell gold bows during Childhood Cancer Awareness month

    EAST BRANDYWINE >> A gold bow displayed around the community is being coined as a symbol to inform the public of Childhood Cancer Awareness month.

    By Ginger Rae Dunbar gdunbar@21st-centurymedia.com @GingerDunbar on Twitter|

  • News

    Prosecutor: ‘Public needs protection’ from straw purchase facilitator

    NORRISTOWN >> Claiming “the public needs protection” from a New Jersey man, “the driving force” behind the illegal transfer of a handgun to a North Coventry man who was involved in several Pottstown shootings, prosecutors will ask a judge to send him to state prison.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Police: Missing Phoenixville teen found in Philadelphia

    PHOENIXVILLE >> A teenage girl reported missing by a parent was found safe in Philadelphia on Wednesday, according to Phoenixville police.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • News

    Dad says missing daughter in police custody

    LOWER POTTSGROVE >> A man who initiated a massive search for his missing daughter told Digital First Media that she was picked up by Pottstown police Wednesday evening.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

  • Opinion

    Reflections on the Olympics: The Statue

    “Even if you are not religious, how can you look at Christ the Redeemer and not be impressed.” — Anonymous

    |

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS