In Other News

Area seniors recognized as Montgomery County ‘trailblazers’

By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter |

Spring-Ford honored for charity fundraisers

ROYERSFORD >> Helping to promote a heart-healthy lifestyle has definitely paid off. To the community members in Spring-Ford who have participated in any fundraisers benefitting the American Heart Association over the last decade, the organizatio...

By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Montgomery County Suicide Prevention Taskforce urges residents to know warning signs

    NORRISTOWN >> For Montgomery County Commissioner Joe Gale, the issue of suicide prevention hits a personal note.

    By Kaitlyn Foti kfoti@21st-centurymedia.com @kaitlynfoti on Twitter |

  • News

    Official: Phoenixville paving project underway

    PHOENIXVILLE >> State Sen. Andy Dinniman, D-19th Dist., announced that work will begin Wednesday on a $2.2 million project to resurface and repair almost 10 miles of roadway on four state highways in Chester County including in Phoenixville.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

  • Food

    YANKEE CHEF: Make room for this sweet, spicy recipe

    What would summer be without the stickiness that is barbecue and the smell of sausages literally floating overhead? Try this sweet, yet spicy, recipe that pairs well with anything you can lug to the picnic table ... and then some!

    By Jim Bailey |

  • News

    Pottstown schools OKs 3-year teacher contract

    POTTSTOWN >> Just in time for the start of school, the school board voted 7-1 Monday night to approve a three-year contract with the teachers union that will cost taxpayers more than $1.3 million by the end of the third year.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter |

  • News

    Montgomery County NAACP branches call for collaboration with police

    NORRISTOWN >> In the face of what many see as a growing division between minorities and law enforcement, representatives of the NAACP and police departments in Montgomery County stood side by side Monday morning on the steps of the courthouse.

    By Kaitlyn Foti kfoti@21st-centurymedia.com @kaitlynfoti on Twitter |

  • News

    Fatal car crash in Tredyffrin leaves one dead

    TREDYFFRIN >> A two-car crash left one person dead early Sunday morning on Route 202 northbound, according to police.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter |

  • News

    Democratic gun-control advocates throw support to Toomey

    U.S. Sen. Pat Toomey, R-Pa. won the backing from a gun violence prevention organization — vocal proponents for changes in gun laws and policies that keep deadly weapons from the hands of dangerous people.

    By Rick Kauffman rkauffman@21st-centurymedia.com @Kauffee_DT on Twitter |

  • Business

    Man receives free implants from King of Prussia dental implant center

    UPPER MERION >> Dr. Robert Mogyoros and his staff at By Design Dental Implant Center have been putting smiles on lots of folks’ faces at their King of Prussia office for four years now.

    By Gary Puleo gpuleo@21st-centurymedia.com @MustangMan48 on Twitter |

  • News

    New Ursinus scholarship to cap tuition at $30K

    COLLEGEVILLE >> A new scholarship announced by Ursinus College offers next year’s freshman class a greater opportunity to cap the cost of tuition at $30,000 a year.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter |

  • News

    On election chess board, Southeastern Pennsylvania counties are crucial

    Whether you know it or not, Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton are fighting over you — that is, if you are a voter living in the suburbs around Philadelphia.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter |

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS