In Other News

Phoenixville School District eyes ways to close achievement gap

By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter|

Police seek Norristown shooting suspect

NORRISTOWN >> Detectives are investigating a shooting during a home invasion robbery in the 1200 block of West Washington Street shortly before midnight Wednesday. ...

By Oscar Gamble ogamble@21st-centurymedia.com @OGamble_TH on Twitter|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • Accidents and disasters

    Update: Truck driver pulled from quarry at Glasgow Inc. in East Whiteland

    EAST Whiteland >> An oversize industrial dump truck rolled 100 feet down an embankment at the Glasgow Inc. Catanach Quarry injuring the driver and requiring an extensive rescue effort to safely remove him Monday morning.

    By Pete Bannan pbannan@21st-centurymedia.com @petebannan on Twitter|

  • News

    Villanova Law hosts policy forum on drug epidemic

    Radnor>> Better funding of programs and better treatment options in and out of state correctional facilities are needed to help a growing drug problem, particularly opioids, in the commonwealth, said state leaders and scholars at a Villanova policy symposium held Sept. 17.

    By Kevin Tustin ktustin@21st-centurymedia.com @KevinTustin on Twitter|

  • News

    Aqua Pa. announces Chester County projects

    Aqua Pennsylvania recently announced that $3.1 million in infrastructure improvement projects in Schuylkill and Tredyffrin townships and in West Chester borough in Chester County.

    |

  • News

    Limerick police investigate shots fired at home

    LIMERICK >> Police are asking for help from anyone with information about a shooting incident early Sunday morning on Linfield-Trappe Road.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    First Phoenixville VegFest a huge success

    PHOENIXVILLE >> Who knew so many people loved veggies?

    By Virginia Lindak For Digital First Media|

  • News

    Pop-up parks in Chester County put focus on open space

    PHOENIXVILLE >> Several parking spaces on Bridge Street in Phoenixville were transformed into a temporary public park on Friday, one of several pop-up parks that will be seen in the region.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

  • News

    Chesco Landscapes3 effort is underway

    WEST CHESTER >> Chester County’s comprehensive municipal and countywide planning document, a mainstay of the effort to preserve open space and revitalize urban settings, will be updated over the next two years with public meetings and information session.

    By Michael P. Rellahan mrellahan@21st-centurymedia.com @ChescoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Veterans donate ‘honor chair’ to recognize POW/MIAs

    NORRISTOWN >> Members of two local veteran’s organizations donated a POW/MIA chair to Montgomery County officials during a ceremony recognizing POW/MIA Day.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    More delays for 422 construction begin Monday

    LOWER POTTSGROVE >> Lane restrictions on Route 422 west at the Armand Hammer Boulevard intersection are set to begin Monday

    Digital First Media|

  • News

    Praises sung for prison chaplain

    WEST CHESTER >> A dear friend of the Reverend Doris Haley put it this way, speaking of the essence of her character during a recent Chester County commissioners meeting at which her 40 years of service to the needy in the county was praised.

    By Michael P. Rellahan mrellahan@21st-centurymedia.com @ChescoCourtNews on Twitter|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS