In Other News

AT THE TABLE WITH: Harold J. Gaugler

By Bette Banjack|

AT THE TABLE WITH: Helena Deegan

Helena Pribula Deegan grew up on Bridge Street near Prospect Street in Phoenixville. It was at a time when life moved by at a slower pace than today. ...

By Bette Banjack|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Fire Company gets an assist with new tower ladder

    LIMERICK >> In the event of a fire in an assisted living facility, with elderly residents trapped on an upper floor, it’s crucial that fire companies have a rapid and safe way to rescue them.

    By Gil Cohen For Digital First Media|

  • News

    Kids learn about fire safety, rescues at Limerick youth fire camp

    LIMERICK >> If you happened to be near the Limerick Firehouse this week, you may have noticed a whole lot of activity going on.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • News

    Limerick supervisors like new look for 30-acre Limerick Town Center project

    LIMERICK >> Township supervisors voiced support Tuesday for changes made to the plan for the project known as Limerick Town Center, located on 30 acres at the intersection of Ridge Pike, Lewis Road and Swamp Pike.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Lower Salford driver admits striking Skippack pedestrian while DUI

    NORRISTOWN >> A Lower Salford man is in jail awaiting his fate from a judge after he admitted he was driving under the influence of drugs when he struck and injured a woman rollerblading on a Skippack roadway.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Limerick, Linfield fire companies to merge by 2019

    LIMERICK >> By 2019, Limerick and Linfield fire companies will become one entity serving the Limerick Township community, according to the companies.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • Business

    Alvernia University to offer advanced degrees at MCCC

    Pottstown >> Alvernia University has joined Montgomery County Community College’s University Center and will offer two advanced degree programs at the college’s west campus in Pottstown.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

  • News

    20th Annual Schuylkill River Sojourn paddles through Montgomery, Chester counties

    Royersford >> The 20th Annual Schuylkill River Sojourn is winding down, and kayakers paddled through Montgomery and Chester counties on Wednesday.

    By Monica Sager msager@pottsmerc.com|

  • News

    Havey named new leader of Montco GOP

    The Montgomery County Republican Committee now has a new leader and she has already hit the ground running.

    By Dan Sokil dsokil@21st-centurymedia.com @dansokil on Twitter|

  • News

    9 apply for vacant Lower Frederick Supervisor seat

    LOWER FREDERICK >> Nine people were publicly interviewed Tuesday night for a vacancy on the township board of supervisors.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Ex-Limerick smoke shop operator has probation for drug paraphernalia sales

    NORRISTOWN >> A Spring City man who once operated a Limerick smoke shop must serve probation and community service after a jury convicted him of selling and advertising drug paraphernalia.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS