All-PAC-10 baseball, softball picked

Phoenixville and Spring-Ford players landed six spots on the All-Pioneer Athletic Conference first team in baseball in balloting by the PAC-10 coaches.

Phoenixville senior catcher Chris Demey made the first unit along with senior outfielder Jordan Valenteen, senior shortstop Joe Little and designated hitter Logan Landis, a junior.

Spring-Ford senior pitcher Tyler Eckman was named to the first team and so was Ram senior outfielder Nick Fuhrmeister.

Perkiomen Valley had second team pitchers in seniors Brett Davis and Jay Jabs as well as senior catcher Donovan Squartino and senior outfielders Davis and Jabs.


Attaining honorable mention status were Spring-Ford senior pitcher Kyle McKelvy, Perkiomen Valley senior pitcher Andrew Schuler, Spring-Ford sophomore infielder Connor Klemann and Phoenixville senior first baseman John Hopkins.


Phoenixville senior outfielder Meghan Loughery, Spring-Ford junior outfielder Jess Nattle, Perkiomen Valley freshman catcher Kelsey Impink and Spring-Ford sophomore utility player Jess Hamdan were all voted to the first team in softball.

Selected for the second team were Phoenixville freshman second baseman Jamie Deni, Phoenixville sophomore designated player Bailey Quinn, Spring-Ford sophomore first baseman Jaycie Loomis, Spring-Ford junior shortstop Gabby Tareilla, Perkiomen Valley sophomore outfielder Brenna Sermarini and Perkiomen Valley senior outfielder Berlynn Hall.

Chosen as honorable mention players were Phoenixville senior outfielder Michelle Stehman, Phoenixville junior Courtney Panepinto, Spring-Ford senior pitcher Haleigh Williams, Spring-Ford junior third baseman Cassie Alexy, Perkiomen Valley senior third baseman Kelly Wild and Perkiomen Valley freshman shortstop Ana Bruni.