All-PAC-10 girls tennis team selected

The 2012 Pioneer Athletic Conference girls tennis team has been announced.

Phoenixville senior Julie McNabb was named honorable mention at first singles with a 7-2 record. Boyertowns Emily Allen made the first team at 9-0 and Methactons Lauren Simeone was named second team at 8-1.

Phoenixville junior Lexi Crovetti was named second team at second singles with a 7-1 record. Methactons Mihaela Codreanu made first team at 7-0. Spring-Fords Claire Parker made honorable mention at 7-2.

At third singles, Spring-Fords Natassja Boham was named second team with an 8-1 mark. Methactons Paige McDougall made first team at 9-0. Perkiomen Valleys Leona Kretzu was picked honorable mention at 7-2.


At first doubles, Spring-Fords Tomomi Mitsuzuka/Marybeth Moscirella gained honorable mention at 7-2. Boyertowns Amanda Loar/Kayla Loar won first team honors with a perfect 9-0 record. Perkiomen Valleys Abena Aggrey/Danielle Newbill finished at second team with an 8-1 mark.

Phoenixvilles Kira Landis/Gabby Pattinson took second team honors at second doubles while Spring-Fords Natalie Wright/Kirsten Landis posted a 9-0 record for first team. Methactons Allison Mann/Kaitlyn OToole ended 6-3 for honorable mention.

At third doubles, Phoenixvilles Olivia Teter/Maddy DiAddezio received honorable mention after going 5-4 in the PAC-10. Spring-Fords Sam Goman/Ellie Graziadei came in second team at 8-1. Methactons duo of Kelly Fields/Natalie Rittenhouse wound up first team at 8-1.

Spring-Fords Catherine Walsh/Rachel Harrison notched honorable mention at fourth doubles with a 7-2 mark. Methactons Emily Tencza/Helen Zhou gained first team at 9-0, and Perkiomen Valleys Isabel Dove/Maddie Conte came in second team at 8-1.