The Phoenix Reporter and Item (

All-PAC-10 cross country team announced

Friday, November 9, 2012

Spring-Ford’s Michael Cassidy and Paul Power were named to the All-Pioneer Athletic Conference boys cross country team for 2012-13.
Cassidy is a senior for the Rams while Power is a sophomore.
On the girls’ side, sophomore Sammy Christman was named to the all-league contingent. She was joined by Pope John Paul II senior Allie Monyak and Golden Panthers freshman Kelly Williamson.
Also named to the boys’ squad were Curtis Watro, Methacton, senior; Ian Yanusko, Pottsgrove, senior; Evan Cook, Pottsgrove, junior; Matt Schulz, Methcton, sophomore; Kevin Gibbons, Perkiomen Valley, senior; Derek Lopez, Pottsgrove, sophomore; Morgan Moonan, Pottsgrove, senior; Josh Toth, Pottsgrove, junior; Steve Daloisio, Owen J. Roberts, junior; Jay Adams, Perkiomen Valley, senior; Anthony Avans, Pottsgrove, junior; Dave Garton, Perkiomen Valley, junior; Mike Rossi, Pottsgrove, senior; and Jack Zimmerman, Owen J. Roberts, senior.
On the girls’ side, Kara Steinke, a Methacton junior, led the selections.
She was followed by Emily Schumaker, Boyertown, sophomore; Jill Weston, Owen J. Roberts, junior; Megan Bernotas, Owen J. Roberts, freshman; Morgan Faust, Perkiomen Valley, sophomore; Megan Saxon, Boyertown, senior; Sarah Taylor, Owen J. Roberts, junior; Rachel Malampy, Owen J. Roberts, senior; Brianna Earnshaw, Methacton, senior; Anna Simpson, Boyertown, senior; Jamie Ciuta, Upper Perkiomen, sophomore; Ellen Havard, Perkiomen Valley, junior; Allie Bonsall, Perkiomen Valley, junior; Lydia Keiper, Upper Perkiomen, senior; Laura Simpson, Boyertown, sophomore; Ashley Davidson, Methacton, sophomore and Cassidy Hart, Owen J. Roberts, senior.