All-PAC-10 Golf Team announced

Three Spring-Ford boys golfers have been named to the 2012 All-Pioneer Athletic Conference first team. They are sophomore Matt Keim, sophomore John Foley and junior Bennett Detweiler, who all helped lead the Rams to this year’s league team championship for boys golf.

Spring-Ford junior Jack Andrews was named to the second team, and Ram senior Eric Rowell made honorable mention from coach Jeff Mast’s team.

Methacton junior Brandon Vance led the first unit, Also named to the first team were Mike Foley, Methacton, junior; Lamar Saxon, Boyertown, junior; Jared Faust, Owen J. Roberts, junior; and Carolo Barrasse, Boyertown, junior.

Named to the second team were Dan Loose, Upper Perkiomen, senior; Austin Bennett, Upper Perkiomen, senior; Drew Kriebel, Upper Perkiomen, sophomore; Brandon Ciaola, Pope John Paul II, junior; Alex Hart, Perkiomen Valley, senior; Laura Hackman, Owen J. Roberts, junior; and Steven Steinmetz, Pottstown, senior.


Honorable mention selections included Max Trythall, Pottsgrove, senior; Jim Walmsley, Pottsgrove, junior; Ronnie Chesler, Owen J. Roberts, senior; Dylan Gallagher, Owen J. Roberts, senior; Connor Green, Perkiomen Valley, junior; Zach Wintsch, Owen J. Roberts, senior; Corey Betham, Methacton, junior; and Maddie Sager, Owen J. Roberts, freshman.