In Other News

SPAY AND SAVE: Armani is a well-rounded and amazing feline

|

PHOTOS: Phoenixville Area High School graduates Class of 2018

Digital First Media PHOENIXVILLE >> Phoenixville Area High School graduates the Class of 2018 at its commencement ceremony June 7. ...

|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Limerick, Linfield fire companies to merge by 2019

    LIMERICK >> By 2019, Limerick and Linfield fire companies will become one entity serving the Limerick Township community, according to the companies.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • Business

    Alvernia University to offer advanced degrees at MCCC

    Pottstown >> Alvernia University has joined Montgomery County Community College’s University Center and will offer two advanced degree programs at the college’s west campus in Pottstown.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

  • News

    20th Annual Schuylkill River Sojourn paddles through Montgomery, Chester counties

    Royersford >> The 20th Annual Schuylkill River Sojourn is winding down, and kayakers paddled through Montgomery and Chester counties on Wednesday.

    By Monica Sager msager@pottsmerc.com|

  • News

    Havey named new leader of Montco GOP

    The Montgomery County Republican Committee now has a new leader and she has already hit the ground running.

    By Dan Sokil dsokil@21st-centurymedia.com @dansokil on Twitter|

  • News

    9 apply for vacant Lower Frederick Supervisor seat

    LOWER FREDERICK >> Nine people were publicly interviewed Tuesday night for a vacancy on the township board of supervisors.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Ex-Limerick smoke shop operator has probation for drug paraphernalia sales

    NORRISTOWN >> A Spring City man who once operated a Limerick smoke shop must serve probation and community service after a jury convicted him of selling and advertising drug paraphernalia.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    St. Mary School Memorial Day Remembrance honors fallen military, veterans

    SCHWENKSVILLE >> “What helps keep me centered is when I keep in mind that evil prevails when good men and women do nothing to stop it.”

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • News

    Men ‘Walk a Mile in Her Shoes’ to shed light on domestic violence

    COLLEGEVILLE >> Hundreds of area men are standing tall in their effort to shed light on domestic violence, thanks to their high heels that is.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • News

    Limerick man draws jail for strangling woman

    NORRISTOWN >> A Limerick Township man was sent to jail after admitting to choking a woman during a domestic disturbance and to assaulting the woman’s daughter when she tried to intervene.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Fire destroys townhomes in Phoenixville

    PHOENIXVILLE >> A multi-alarm fire destroyed townhomes under construction at the Steeltown Village in the 700 block of Wheatland Street.

    Digital First Media|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS