In Other News

300+ performances scheduled over a week and a half with Musikfest 2017 in Bethlehem

By Brian Bingaman bbingaman@21st-centurymedia.com @brianbingaman on Twitter|

Several Chesco bus drivers earn awards at bus driver safety contest

Staff Report State College>>Under sunshine and blue skies, professional school bus drivers from across Pennsylvania competed in the 41st Annual Pennsylvania School Bus Driver Safety Competition. This year’s event took place on June ...

|

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • Entertainment

    Nickelback brings tour to BB&T Pavilion, Hersheypark Stadium

    Nickelback takes it on the chin quite a bit, whether it’s petition drives to keep it from playing at football game halftimes or, most recently, from fellow rocker Corey Taylor of Slipknot and Stone Sour.

    By Gary Graff ggraff@digitalfirstmedia.com, @GraffonMusic on Twitter|

  • Entertainment

    Alternative band, Garbage, co-headlining ‘Rage and Rapture’ Tour with Blondie

    Not surprisingly, Garbage lead singer Shirley Manson looks up to Blondie’s lead singer, Debbie Harry. What is surprising is that a band that started in the ‘90s and a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame band that started in the ‘70s would go on the road together.

    By Brian Bingaman bbingaman@21st-centurymedia.com @brianbingaman on Twitter|

  • News

    After 25 years and hundreds of weddings, Kennett Fire Co. discovers it does not own land used by bridal parties

    KENNETT SQUARE>> For 25 years, bridal parties have enjoyed the outdoors on land across the street from the Kennett Fire Co. No. 1. Brides and grooms have gotten their photos taken at the gazebo and the beautiful gardens there.

    By Fran Maye fmaye@21st-centurymedia.com @kennettpaper on Twitter|

  • News

    Norristown Municipal Council to kick off listening tour

    NORRISTOWN >> Members of Municipal Council are hitting the road this summer in a series of four community meetings.

    Times Herald Staff|

  • Business

    Sly Fox Brewing Co. teams with GoggleWorks to become center’s exclusive beer provider

    Pottstown >> Sly Fox Brewing Co. is teaming up with GoggleWorks Center for the Arts in Reading, as part of the center’s planned hospitality expansion.

    By Donna Rovins drovins@21st-centurymedia.com @MercBiz on Twitter|

  • News

    Costello says Phoenixville town hall could have been ‘a death trap’

    When House Majority Whip Steve Scalise of Louisiana was shot last month on a Virginia baseball field where U.S. Rep. Ryan Costello was supposed to be playing shortstop, “it made me think,” Costello recently told Digital First Media.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter|

  • News

    Montgomery County law enforcement to take part in 30th annual Tour de Shore

    PHILADELPHIA >> Ask any member of law enforcement and they’ll tell you that the job takes a lot of blood, sweat and tears.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter|

  • News

    Daughter, 21, charged in fatal stabbing of mother inside their Perkiomen home

    PERKIOMEN >> A 21-year-old woman has been charged with the brutal stabbing death of her mother inside the township home they shared.

    By Tony Phyrillas tphyrillas@21st-centurymedia.com @tonyphyrillas on Twitter|

  • Sports

    Saxton: Pocono Raceway in good hands with Igdalsky as CEO

    A change in leadership has taken place at a major auto racing facility. Pocono Raceway President & CEO Brandon Igdalsky has resigned his position to pursue other opportunities effective immediately. The other opportunities will see Brandon moving to Daytona Beach, Florida will he will become the Managing Director of Event Marketing and Promotion for NASCAR. Long time friend Nick Igdalsky has been elevated to Chief Executive Officer and Ben May was promoted to President, Pocono Raceway...

    By Ernie Saxton For Digital First Media|

  • News

    Fingerprint left on wine bottle leads to Skippack burglar

    NORRISTOWN >> When he left his fingerprints on a wine bottle in the home he was burglarizing, a Skippack Township man left a calling card that led state police right to his doorstep.

    By Carl Hessler Jr. chessler@21st-centurymedia.com @MontcoCourtNews on Twitter|

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS