In Other News

Phoenixville School Board delays demolition of historic barn

By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

Sullivan’s Bridge opens in Valley Forge National Historical Park

WEST NORRITON >> The ribbon cutting for the pedestrian Sullivan’s Bridge over the Schuylkill River in Valley Forge National Historical Park Friday marked the first trail connection between the Schuylkill River Trail and the Chester Valley...

By Carl Rotenberg crotenberg@21st-centurymedia.com @CarlWriter on Twitter |

MOST RECENT STORIES

  • News

    Group pushes PECO to produce solar energy

    UPPER DARBY >> On a sultry summer afternoon in Upper Darby last week, activists dedicated to the clean renewable energy gathered at a local PECO substation to demand the utility take greater strides in providing solar energy for customers.

    By Rick Kauffman rkauffman@21st-centurymedia.com @Kauffee_DT on Twitter |

  • News

    Pottstown to host Veterans Community Day in Memorial Park Saturday

    POTTSTOWN >> The Pottstown Parks and Recreation Department will host a Community Day in Memorial Park on Saturday from 11 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.

    Digital First Media |

  • News

    Pottstown YWCA meets with Pa. Rep. Costello for first Advocacy Day

    POTTSTOWN >> Wednesday marked the first-ever U.S. Advocacy Day for YWCA organizations across the country and women from the Pottstown YWCA were doing their share in bolstering the effort to aid community families.

    By Marian Dennis mdennis@21st-centurymedia.com @MarianDennis1 on Twitter |

  • Business

    Royal Farms continues push into the region

    NORRISTOWN>> Convenience store giant Royal Farms launched its first store in Baltimore five years before the first Wawa ever opened its doors in Pennsylvania.

    By Gary Puleo gpuleo@21st-centurymedia.com @MustangMan48 on Twitter |

  • News

    New Pennsylvania AG Castor was prosecutor who didn’t charge Cosby

    HARRISBURG >> The former county prosecutor taking over for Pennsylvania’s convicted attorney general is a central figure in the Bill Cosby case, having chosen a decade ago not to charge the entertainer with sex assault and then saying the decision was binding when called to the witness stand this year by Cosby’s lawyers.

    By Marc Levy Associated Press |

  • News

    Castor: Witness against Kane could face prosecution

    NORRISTOWN >> The immunity of a key witness against Kathleen Kane could be under scrutiny, according to her successor, Acting Pennsylvania Attorney General Bruce L. Castor Jr.

    By Kaitlyn Foti kfoti@21st-centurymedia.com @kaitlynfoti on Twitter |

  • News

    Spring-Ford Area High School ranked among best nationally

    ROYERSFORD >> Spring-Ford Area School District officials had plenty to brag about this week after a national publication ranked the high school among the best in the country.

    By Eric Devlin edevlin@21st-centurymedia.com @Eric_Devlin on Twitter |

  • Food

    YANKEE CHEF: Potato salad combines veggies, crabmeat

    I remember so well one of my parents’ first restaurants in Maine. It was the Canaan Country Kitchen. It was there that I first learned his recipe for cole slaw dressing that I have never had since. So what a perfect marriage, combining cole slaw, great dressing, some crunchy vegetables and crabmeat. Think about it for a moment ... done? Now go make it!

    By Jim Bailey |

  • News

    Upper Pottsgrove police charge Pottstown man with burglary, drug offenses

    UPPER POTTSGROVE >> Township police are continuing an investigation into a burglary in the Coddington View development Monday night in which one suspect was apprehended.

    By Evan Brandt ebrandt@21st-centurymedia.com @PottstownNews on Twitter |

  • News

    Defendant’s father challenges Chester County D.A. over Conestoga High School hazing case

    WEST CHESTER >> Dorian Ross, the father of one of the defendants in the Conestoga High School hazing case, said Chester County District Attorney Tom Hogan has not yet brought the case to court, is intentionally dragging the process out, and attempting to save face after making the case a national incident without sufficient evidence to prosecute.

    By Adam Farence afarence@21st-centurymedia.com @afarence on Twitter |

The Phoenix Reporter and Item: BLOGS