PAC-10 names boys tennis all-stars

Phoenixville’s first doubles team of seniors Jeff Potts and Ryan Cadigan were named to the All-Pioneer Athletic Conference first team for first doubles. The Phantoms also earned the league championship in doubles play.

Phoenixville’s fourth doubles tandem of Austin Starczewski/Mike Pinelli made the second team. First doubles player Chris Walsh, a senior, was named honorable mention.


PAC-10 champion Spring-Ford landed four berths out of seven positions on the first team. The Rams had top picks at second singles, third singles, second doubles and third doubles.

Patrick Pascual made the first team at second singles and Ryan Schweitzer made the first team at third singles. The Rams also placed their second doubles duo of Seth Ryberg/Jonathan Palmer and third doubles tandem of Luke Emerson/Zach Collier on the top squad.


The Rams’ first singles player, Joseph Graziadei, was named honorable mention along with doubles teams of John Gracie/Michael McCabe and Todd Unger/Matthew Yerkes.


Perkiomen Valley’s fourth doubles team of Jordan Pavlow/Shaan Kewalramani made the first team.

Recognized on the second team were the Vikings’ Yashveer Singh at first singles, Luke Pain at second singles and Evan Newbill at third singles. PV’s third doubles unit of Jaye Thompson/Alex Dove earned second team honors.

Honorable mention belonged to the doubles tandem of Sam Yoder/Tyler Lohr.


Phoenixville: Baseball-Thomas M. Kawchak; Boys Lacrosse-Nicholas D. Lolli; Girls Lacrosse-Kellie A. Matson; Softball-Rachel A. Boone; Boys Tennis-Jeffrey W. Potts; Girls Track-Jacqueline R. Tucker; Boys Track-Tyler D. Timmins.

Spring-Ford: Baseball-RJ Sheldon; Boys Lacrosse-Thomas Todd; Girls Lacrosse-Hannah Puckett; Softball-Haleigh Williams; Boys Tennis-Seth Ryberg; Girls Track-Amanda Jurewicz; Boys Track-David Forcey.

Perkiomen Valley: Baseball-Brandon Pierce; Boys Lacrosse-J.R. Wolsky; Girls Lacrosse-Alexis Dowiak; Softball-Kelly Wild; Boys Tennis-Joseph DelVecchio; Girls Track-Cassidy Nagle; Boys Track-Justin Maurer.


Phoenixville: Xavier Knight.

Spring-Ford: Leanne Shaw.

Perkiomen Valley: Jackson Martin.